AWDA Aftermarket Challenge Update

AWDA Aftermarket Challenge Update

The annual campaign raises funds for scholarships and programs that strengthen the aftermarket through education.

The 2022 AWDA Aftermarket Challenge is underway and the program groups are all in, according to Bob Egan, MAAP, chairman of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

The annual campaign is supported by program groups, aftermarket suppliers, manufacturers’ representatives and other industry organizations to raise funds for scholarships and programs that strengthen the aftermarket through education. The following organizations have committed to participation in the 2022 Challenge to date.

Program Distribution Groups – Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Automotive Parts Associates, Automotive Parts Services Group, Federated Auto Parts and The Pronto Network.

Aftermarket Suppliers & Manufacturers’ Reps – AIT/Trakmotive, AMS Automotive, AP Emissions Technologies, Bosch, CARDONE Industries, Cloyes Gear and Products, Dash4 Brake Parts, Dayco Products, Delphi Technologies/Borg-Warner, Dorman Products, East Penn Manufacturing, Elite EXTRA, Enersys, Epicor Software, FCS Automotive, First Brands Group, GB Remanufacturing, Global Parts Distributors, Grote Industries, GSP North America, Hirsig-Frazier Company, Holstein Parts, IAP/DuraGo, ISC Industries, KYB Americas, Lisle Corporation, Litens Aftermarket, Mevotech, Motorcar Parts of America, N.A. Williams Company, NTN Bearing Corp., Plews & Edelmann, Powerstop, Premium Guard, Siggins, Standard Motor Products, Tasco, Unity Automotive, Winhere Brake Parts and ZF Aftermarket.

“The program groups were the first to step up and support this year’s AWDA Aftermarket Challenge and many aftermarket suppliers and reps have already offered their support,” said Egan. “We thank these fine organizations and invite all industry members to support the 2022 Challenge. The future of the aftermarket depends on the next generation of automotive professionals, and that makes our mission of funding scholarships and educational programs extremely important. Together we can make a real difference.”

To support the Challenge, contact UAF Executive Director Jennifer Tio at [email protected]. To learn more about the University of the Aftermarket Foundation and its available scholarships, or to make a donation, visit

You May Also Like

Lorain County HS Students Tour New Bendix Headquarters

In a STEM program led by the Effective Leadership Academy, 18 students heard firsthand from Bendix professionals.

Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems LLC (Bendix), in collaboration with Effective Leadership Academy (ELA) ­– a leading Northeast Ohio-based educational nonprofit – welcomed 18 Lorain County high school students to its new North American headquarters for an event highlighting opportunities in STEM (science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics) and manufacturing. 

During the Nov. 10 visit, the high school juniors and seniors focused on the promise offered by careers in those fields and the paths for pursuing them professionally. 

Extend ASE A-Series Certifications with the ASE Renewal App

Those with ASE (A1-A9) certifications expiring on Dec. 31 can receive a one-year extension using the ASE renewal app. 

ASE Offers Remote Option for Recertification Testing

This remote testing option is available for all ASE recertifications tests, excluding L1 and L2 tests.

Repairify Announces New Training Program

The Repairify Institute, a comprehensive technical training program for automotive professionals, will launch in 2023.

KYB ‘4Trainer’ Training Vehicle Hits the Streets

The custom-built Toyota 4Runner will provide onsite education programs and access to the KYB video training series.

Other Posts

5 Minutes with AWDA’s Ted Hughes

In October 2022, Hughes was named Auto Care’s new senior director of community engagement and AWDA executive director. 

APA and Tru-Star Celebrate 50th in Vegas

More than 150 guests convened at the Stella Studio in the Palazzo Hotel for a private affair with a speakeasy theme.

AWDA Announces New Officers and Governors

The new AWDA chair is Ashlee Arnold, vice president, Arnold Oil Company of Austin, Texas.

AWDA Honors 2022 Industry Award Winners

Over the years, the list of AWDA award recipients has evolved into a who’s-who of aftermarket luminaries.